Saturday, September 3, 2011

Book Review Warriors 1-6 by Erin Hunter

I am a huge fan of fantasy, fairy tale and animal adventure stories. That said, when I discovered the Warriors by Erin Hunter I fell in love with the series right away. I am late to the party though, as these books have been out since about 2003-2004. Though I suppose it's good for me as I don't have to wait months for the next book to come out and I can just read them successively.

So what is this series about you ask? Cats! Wild cats and kittypets, rogue cats and dastardly ally cats, but mostly wild (clan) cats. The first series of 6 books follows a cat named Fireheart who was once a kittypet but always longed to be in the wild, catching his own prey and living the free life when he meets a couple of Clan cats that live in the forest and joins up with them. There are mysterious prophecies about how he will save them from some great danger, betrayal, murder, love, friendship, excitement and adventure galore. This series is non stop fun that keeps you reading until your eyes can barely stay open. I found it very unpredictable and totally enthralling, you feel for all of these cats and will want to see how the adventure ends.

The first book in the series is called Into The Wild and it's by Erin Hunter. I very highly recommended checking it out. And since I know once you read it you'll want to read the others in the series to see how it ends, here is a complete list of the first Warriors series:
1- Into the Wild
2- Fire and Ice
3- Forest of Secrets
4- Rising Storm
5- A Dangerous Path
6- The Darkest Hour

I would love to hear what any of my readers think of this series as well.

Happy reading!

1 comment:

  1. I'll have to check those out. I have two fantasy adventure books about cats that I like: The Wild Road and its sequel The Golden Cat.